The Showroom


Become a supporter and help sustain our ambitious and innovative programme of artists commissions, local projects, talks and events.

The Showroom is 40!

For four decades, The Showroom has provided a free and accessible programme of exhibitions and public events. We are known for our meaningful engagement with our local community, proudly upholding the original values established from the outset. Our programme also benefits from partnerships with international artists and organisations, serving international audiences.

Our work continues to challenge what art can be and do and our 40th anniversary celebrations are an opportunity to gather, share and inspire; a platform to enable us to look forward and expand what we do.

The Showroom is a registered charity and an Arts Council National Portfolio Organisation. 100% of the costs of every project and exhibition we commission or host must be fundraised for from trusts and foundations, patrons and donors, sponsorship and in-kind support.

We are reliant on the generosity of supporters in order to be able to commission artists, deliver a public programme and collaborative community projects, such as our annual mural commission.

Your contribution will go directly to supporting artists, participants and the creation of new work. No contribution is too small or too great.

Tax Effective Giving

Any donation, no matter how small or large, can qualify for tax relief under Gift Aid as long as the donor is a UK tax payer.

If you are a higher rate tax payer you can also benefit. For example: if you make a donation of £3,000, as a higher rate UK tax payer you could be entitled to claim up to £750 from the Inland Revenue. This means that your donation of £3,000 to The Showroom would cost you only £2,250.

Thank You

Corporate Benefactors
Chelsea Arts Club Trust
Goodman Gallery London/Johannesburg/CapeTown
Terry Farrell & Partners

Corporate Partnerships
Great Western Developments
Hallett Independent
Studio Bonana
Lisson Gallery

Liza Essers
Wendy Fisher
Maria Sukkar
Mercedes Vilardell
Artur Walther

Founding Patrons
The Rory and Elizabeth Brooks Foundation
Alex Sainsbury and Elinor Jansz

Gallery Supporters
Simon Lee Gallery
Maureen Paley
David Zwirner London/New York

Cécile Bourne-Farrell
Reece Ewing
Jill Hackel and Andrzej Zarzycki
Joanna Mackiewicz-Gemes
Prue O’Day
Mariela Pissioti
Adam Prideaux
London Art Salon
Emily Tsingou and Henry Bond

1–54 Contemporary African Art Fair
Alchemy Society
Art360 Foundation
BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art
Brent Biennial
CAGE International Witness Campaign
Chateau International
Church Street Neighbourhood Forum
Common Practice
Culture Art Society (CAS)
de Appel
Goethe-Institut London
Goldsmiths Department of Visual Cultures
Frame Contemporary Art Finland
Hdk-Valand, University of Gothenburg
Matadero Madrid
Metroland Cultures
Paddington Development Trust
Royal College of Art
São Paulo Biennial
Sternberg Press
Sunflower Cooperative
Tanner Lane
Tate Plus
Translocal Institute for Contemporary Art
The Renaissance Society
University of the Arts London
Westminster City Council

Artist Supporters
Claire Barclay
Kathrin Böhm
Monster Chetwynd
Tremaine Emory
Coco Fusco
Theaster Gates
Anya Gallaccio
Subodh Gupta
Mona Hatoum
Alfredo Jaar
Bouchra Khalili
Navine G. Dossos
Jim Lambie
Marysia Lewandowska
Sarah Lucas
Haroon Mirza
Oscar Murillo
Otobong Nkanga
Uriel Orlow
The Otolith Group
Eva Rothschild
Cauleen Smith
Simon Starling
Elio Villafranca
Rebecca Warren and Fergal Stapleton

Cristian Albu
Martine d’Anglejan–Chatillon
Brian Boylan
The Rory and Elizabeth Brooks Foundation
Christie’s Post-War and Contemporary
Dr Paul Ettlinger and Raimund Berthold
David Green
Jill Hackel and Andrzej Zarzycki
Andrew and Stephanie Hale
Margot Henderson
Roksanda Ilinčić
Lucy Pereira
Serena Rees and Paul Simonon
Paul and Anna Stolper
The TukTuk Flower Studio
Roelof Petrus van Wyk
Reece Ewing

Joanna Newton
Anatol Orient
Alexander V. Petalas
David Thorp
Emily Pethick
Natasha Smith Tebbs
Catherine Wood
Kirsten Dunne
Nephertiti Schandorf
Margaret Finerty
Neil Getnick
Oriol Fondevila
Chiara Figone
Sophie Lachowsky
Anna Pigott
Hannah Cross
Alia Al-Senussi
Reem Fadda
Shumon Basar
Sigrid Kirk
Dominic Palfreyman
Segun Lee-French
Heidi Baravalle
Henriette Gunkel

To all those who wish to remain anonymous, we thank you for your support.